Author Topic: Some personal stuff  (Read 1435 times)

Offline Erik Bridge

• (Guest) Erik
Some personal stuff
« on: November 01, 2009, 05:21:24 PM »
I am not very happy where I am.  As much as the PacNorWest is pretty, the job market for my skills, frankly, sucks.  I'm a former Machinist Mate from submarines and it doesn't seem that any of the places that I've found are hiring skilled people in the mechanical world.  I'm also thinking that the east coast, where many of my friends still live, might be a better area.  Does anybody have any suggestions?  How is the job market for industrial mechanics in your area?  I have extensive knowledge in hydraulics, pneumatics, waist treatment and removal, industrial air conditioning, and all the fixtures that those plants and equipment need, pumps, filters, valves, tanks and the like.

Please let me know.  I'm not in a big hurry.

Offline Taweret

• Emmy Varden, RAtC Charter Member
  • Emmy
Re: Some personal stuff
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2009, 11:07:51 PM »
We're just as effed as the west coast as far as available jobs go. Check Craigslist to see what's around, though. I know like... nothing about what might be available for your skillset.
Taweret 'Ascends the Glass Tower'
Athro Homid Silent Strider Galliard
Beta of 'Curators of the Quiet Road' under Peregrine Falcon

Offline Seven Mountains

• Vance
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2009, 11:39:21 AM »
I would also ping indeed.com as that's a solid site to gauge job options.
Seven Mountains
Ragabash, Fostern
Silver Fang Pure Breed x4
Speaks: Russian, English

Derek Giles

« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2009, 07:16:32 AM »