Author Topic: Gift Language  (Read 518 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline AndrewD

  • Andrew Devrell
  • Andrew
  • *
  • Posts: 3,913
  • Karma: +12/-1
Gift Language
« on: July 30, 2013, 09:07:00 PM »
So the language used in the Gift mechanics descriptions falls a little short of clarity (humour me here).

Gifts typically say "a x challenge", "a static x challenge", and "a x challenge...against target". The difference between those first two is not explained. However, in a short scan of the Gifts in Laws of the Wild, there is a description where "a x challenge" and "a static x challenge" are the same thing (it's Sense the Unnatural).

Therefore, unless the Gift says "against target" or similar language, the Gift challenge is static.

Thoughts? Opinions? Poorly worded ranting?
I am the shadow on the moon at night
Filling your dreams to the brim with fright!